Baking Ideas

23 Jan

I love to bake. Growing up, I have always helped my mom bake in the kitchen.  She taught me everything there is to baking.  I like that there are specific directions to get the right outcome.  I’ll admit my creations don’t always turn out as I hope but I love experimenting trying new recipes.  My favorite place to find new recipes is Pinterest.  It is my favorite site to waste time on.  It is an amazing site that lets its users share their internet finds on their pin boards.  Each user titles different pin boards with separate categories.  Users can peruse different categories on the site to find what they’re looking for.  My favorite areas to search are baking ideas and crafts.  I have a board specifically for my baking dreams.  I use this for any fun baking ideas I find throughout Pinterest.  I love how artistic bakers are with their creations.  I’m an Integrative Arts major with a concentration in Graphic Design.  I love that with baking I can incorporate my creative side, especially with decorating.  This site has wonderful ideas for any creative person.  I love to experiment with the ideas I find on the site.  It is a wonderful way for people all over the world to share they’re ideas.

3 Responses to “Baking Ideas”

  1. Danielle Evans April 17, 2012 at 12:19 am #

    My favorite place to discover new recipes is Pinterest as well. I think Pinterest is a great way to share new and interesting ideas, especially in the baking industry! My mom is a great cook and I hope that one day I will be able to follow exactly in her footsteps. My family and I are all about the salty foods but my mom has a couple baking recipes that we all always enjoy. My favorite dessert that my mom makes are mini chocolate chip muffin cookies with peanut butter cups in the middle. It is a cookie that reminds me of my childhood and I suggest you try them if you never have before!

  2. brittanygreff April 18, 2012 at 5:23 pm #

    I am also a fan of baking and I love that you set up your blog to focus on one thing that you are interested in. Social media is a great place to share ideas and gather inspiration for baking, and I love that you mentioned Pinterest. I have found lots of simple recipes for desserts that I have repinned and hope to try my hand at. There are a lot of bakers on Pinterest, as well as magazines and professionals that you can follow for new recipes and ideas. One person to follow is Bakerella, who is the creator of Cake Pops and Cake Balls. She has an amazing blog with so many creative desserts and she is in Instagram as well!

  3. Alecia April 23, 2012 at 1:40 am #

    I’ve been baking since I was a little girl, too! I can remember spending an abundance of quality time with my Easy Bake Oven. Luckily I grew out of that quick and moved onto the real oven. I’ve spent a lot of time on Pinterest, browsing different recipe ideas. I’ve had several successful finds! My cousin is a Pinterest recipe fanatic…she has made dozens of different cupcake recipes. It’s amazing what we can learn and share with the internet!

Leave a Reply

