Bakers Spotlight

19 Mar

This is my first podcast on Megan Baking called Bakers Spotlight.  I talk about Batter’s Box Bakery owned by Shiloh in Northern, CA.  I highlight her blog, facebook, and twitter.  She uses social media to her advantage to move her business forword

2 Responses to “Bakers Spotlight”

  1. Danielle Evans April 25, 2012 at 6:56 pm #

    I thought this podcast was really interesting! I never heard of the Batter’s Box Bakery owned by Shiloh in Northern California. I thought the blog seemed really interesting and made me want to look into a couple of the posts. I thought it was a great story to hear how she moved forward in her business by using social media tools to the best of her ability. This is just a great example of how helpful social media tools can really be and how important these tools have become over the past years. This should be seen as an example for other businesses and they should learn how much social media tools, such as Facebook, blogs and Twitter can really be.

  2. Caitlin Rush April 26, 2012 at 5:24 pm #

    I love the idea of using the podcast to spotlight different bakers! I’m sure using your blog to highlight other bakers who use social media will help garner a following for yourself. The blogging community seems very tight knit and by supporting one another everyone benefits.

    I typically think of baking and social media as two completely different realms, but you’ve done a great job of combining these two seemingly opposing topics. It’s interesting to learn about how different bakers are using social media as well.

Leave a Reply

