Top Ten

19 Mar

Top 10

Here are my top ten favorite finds on Pinterest.  Some of them I have tried and some of them are part of my baking dreams.  They all look amazing.

10. Mug Cake

Mug cakes are great for a quick fix to any sweet tooth.  They are quick, easy and take very little ingredients.  I’ve tried many different mug cakes for the perfect recipe.  This one is great.  You buy the ingredients and have them mixed already for whenever you want a quick snack.

9. Cake Batter Puppy Chow

Chocolate puppy chow is amazing and cake batter puppy chow seems just as wonderful.

8. New York Style Crumb Cake

I absolutely love this crumb cake.  Regular crumb cake is good but when half the cake is crumb it’s even more amazing.

7. Cappuccino Cheese Cake

I love cheese cake and I love coffee.  This looks like the greatest dessert in the world.  This is a great combination for a cheesecake.

6. Moist Apple Cake

I always love my mom’s apple cake.  This looks just like it.  I love cakes that are super moist.

5. Triple Chocolate Chessecake with Kahlua Sauce

Oh.My.Goodness.  The more chocolate the better.  A super chocolatey cheesecake with Kahlua Sauce sounds absolutely wonderful.

4. Chocolate Crepe Cake

This takes me back to Paris.  I loved eating crepes with Nutella from a street cart.  This just might satisfy my dream to go back just a little.

3. Andes Mint Cookies

These are absolutely amazing!  So easy to make.  They are super soft and goey and have a whole andes caney on them.  What could be better?

2. Pumpkin Tiramisu

I love anything pumpkin.  Fall is my favorite just for this reason.  Pumpkin Spice lattes are my favorite and this recipe looks just like it but in cake form.  Awesome.

1. Ballerina Cupcakes

I love making cupcakes and as a dancer I love anything with a ballerina on it.  I love to decorate cakes and cupcakes and this looks perfect for any little girl’s birthday party.

12 Responses to “Top Ten”

  1. csweithelm March 28, 2012 at 3:03 am #

    These all look so delicious, especially the birthday cake puppy chow (I’ve never heard of this before)! How many of these have you baked before? Also, what is your favorite thing to bake?

    I just started to get into baking. I definitely plan on trying one of these recipes- thanks! 🙂

  2. Alecia April 11, 2012 at 10:23 pm #

    These all look fantastic!!! I love that you’ve highlighted another great social media site (i.e. Pinterest) in your blog post. I too use Pinterest and love all the great recipes that are pinned out there. I’ve tried a mug cake before and honestly, it turned out awful! This one looks like it would turn out better than the one I tried. The pictures put this post over the top…I’m drooling from one to the next! The only thing that upsets me is that these mouth watering pictures are not linked to recipes. I would love to know how to make the cake batter puppy chow and the New York style crumb cake!

  3. Erin Kelly April 12, 2012 at 3:53 pm #

    These all look so delicious! Pinterest is a great social media tool to use to get ideas for anything from baking to decorating your house. It is also great that on Pinterest you can easily click a link to find the recipe or directions. I think that more and more organizations are going to start to use Pinterest as a tool to drive traffic to their sites. Food has an advantage because it all looks so fantastic!

  4. thewaysoftheworld April 15, 2012 at 9:21 pm #

    Wow! I want to bake now, this really sparked my interest in baking again. I really appreciate that you used the social media site Pinterest with these different delicious looking deserts. Pinterest is a great social media site that has really taken off over the past few months and I first hand they have amazing ideas and creative designs for everything. The Puppy chow looks amazing I just made some but I have never made cake batter ones I will have to try that sometimes! Great post!

    • Sara Fogel April 16, 2012 at 8:08 pm #

      OK these are all making my mouth water!! It is so cool that baking has no become an online community! It used to be that you had to buy books to get great recipes and now you can share your recipes, get ideas from other people, and work with people online to create recipes! Pinterest Food and Drink section has become my new home! Just like you I have my dream list of things I want to try to make! The problem is finding the time to make them all! I wish our social media class wasn’t online so we could all bribe you into making some of these and bringing them to class!!

  5. Danielle Evans April 17, 2012 at 12:07 am #

    All of these desserts look amazing. I love looking at Pinterest and finding new and outrageously delicious looking sweets that I can try to bake. Pinterest is always filled with pictures of both sweet and salty items that really spark my interest. I too am a dancer, so those ballerina cupcakes could not look any better! I am always intrigued into knowing and seeing what other people like to eat so reading your top ten favorites was amusing for me! I definitely am going to look into baking some of these desserts!

  6. Ryan Eng April 17, 2012 at 7:49 pm #

    This blog post is really interesting, there are so many things on Pinterest and reading this blog helps to highlight the best. Social media has helped to spread recipes, no longer am I just cooking family recipes now I am able to search for recipes on Pinerest and other sites such as AllRecipes. I have come across so many different recipes and DIY projects that I would have never come across anywhere else. I’m going to have to try the cake batter puppy chow!

  7. allie kreider April 20, 2012 at 8:41 pm #

    This is a great post! I love how you incorporated another type of social media and showed people who may not know much about pinterest how useful it is! I also use pinterest a lot for food & baking ideas and love the recipes you shared here.

  8. Megan Hossler April 23, 2012 at 3:45 pm #

    I just wanted to let you know that since I am not going to class today since it is snowing, I am making the cake batter puppy chow! And I am so excited, I had my roommate pick up what we didn’t have on her way back from her classes! This is going to be the best snow day (in April) ever! I will have to post again to let you know how it goes! I am hoping this rocks, I might get addicted!

  9. Abbey Falk April 25, 2012 at 10:23 pm #

    I like the layout of your blog. I think the colors remind me of a 50s diner and that’s a fun tie in! One of my favorite postings is your article about the top 10 pinterest finds. I have actually tried the cake mugs and they are delicious! I like that you are incorporating all different forms of social media to relate to your topic.

  10. Maddie Groves April 26, 2012 at 2:00 am #

    First off, I love the layout and design of your blog, and secondly, I also am obsessed with Pinterest.I wrote one of my blog articles about it- it’s great to keep track of recipes. I actually already have the cake batter puppy chow pinned but have yet to make it! I am definitely going to have to try some of the other recipes you mentioned on your list (I thinkn I can handle the mint cookies). The ballerina cupcakes look a little difficult to make to me, but they are super cute!

  11. Stephanie Kaschauer April 26, 2012 at 8:45 pm #

    These all look so amazing! I also use pinterest to find some new baking and snack ideas. I found chocolate cheesecake stuffed strawberries dipped in milk chocolate. Amazing. Pinterest is such a great way to find new and exciting foods, fashion, and crafts. Thanks for the new goodies ideas!

Leave a Reply

